Packaging Schedule

PLEASE NOTE

 packing days  packing location  packing fees

All packs are scheduled for:

  • Tuesdays & Wednesdays
    6:30-8:00pm
  • Saturdays | 10:00-11:30am
We are located on the Northeast corner of Minnesota Ave & 33rd St, on the East end of the Avera Living Well Center (see map) As much as we would like everyone to be able to pack meals for free...we must request donations because we rely completely on your funds to purchase all of the the ingredients and supplies and pay for shipping costs.
  • Adult | *Kids Against Hunger suggests $20-25/person
  • Youth | (high school and younger): $10-$15/person (as long as our youth fund lasts)
  • Non-profit organization | Please email us about our "scholarship funds"

*If you would like to schedule a packing event, please check the schedule below and
 request a packing date from Jeff Behrend.

*The dates listed on the schedule are dates that are already reserved.

Upcoming Schedule of Packing Events

              Get a group together and help

pack meals for kids all over the world

 

 

Please check out the packing details above and then . . .

*** click here to request a packing date ***

 

ALLERGY WARNING: SOY PRODUCTS USED

 PLEASE NO OPEN TOE SHOES 

 

 

Dates below are reserved: Use this form to request a packing date  
 
Date Time Organization | Family | Group Group Size Hosted by/ # of meals packed
our schedule        

 

 

Meals Distributed to:

Sioux Falls BackPack program

To Haiti | Guatemala | USA | Zambia | Nepal

 

                                    2019    
Oct 2, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran 5th Graders, Kristin 45

Steph

Oct 9, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran 6th Graders, Kristin 45 Bailey
Oct 12, Sat 10-11:30am Edgerton Gems, Jen 48 Justine
Oct 15, Tues 6:30-8pm Harrisburg NHS, Jasmine 25 Jessica
Oct 18, Fri 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 8 Jeff
Oct 19, Sat 10-11:30am St Mary's Church, Julie 30 Mark, Jessica, Justine
Oct 26, Sat 10-11:30am Faith Baptist Fellowship, Kimberly 45 Jessica
Oct 29, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera IR Group, Cassidy 25  
Oct 30, Wed 6:30-8pm West Nidaros Youth, Elise 45  
Nov 5, Tues 6:30-8pm Wellmark Blue Cross/Blue Shield, Mandy 35  
Nov 6, Wed 6:30-8pm Third Ave Youth, Heather 36  
Nov 7, Thur 6:30-8pm First Premier Bank, Amber 40  
Nov 11, Mon TBD Verizon, Kerri 100  
Nov 12, Tues 6:30-8pm Encompass Humanity/Midwest Health Solutions 30  
Nov 13, Wed TBD Verizon, Kerri 100  
Nov 16, Sat  10-11:30am Christine V. 20  
Nov 19, Wed 6:30-8pm Edge Youth, Diane 37  
Nov 18, Mon 6:30-8pm Lincoln HS Student Council 32  
Nov 20, Wed 6:30-8pm St. Mary's Youth, Tracy 37  
Nov 22, Fri 1:45-2:45pm All City, Holly 8  
Dec 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40  
Dec 11, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy, Eric 35  
Dec 20, Fri 1:45-2:45 All City, Holly 8  
              2020  
Jan 17, Fri 1:45-2:45 pm All City, Holly 8  
Jan 22, Wed 6:30-8pm First Christian Reformed Sophamores, Megan 26  
Jan, 29, Wed 6:30-8pm 2nd Reformed Church Lennox, Heath 40  
Feb 5, Wed 6:30-8pm Spirit of Joy, Eric 35  
Feb 11, Tues 6:30-8pm Harrisburg NHS, Pierce

25

 
Feb 15, Sat TBD Fairmont Area Pack, Karen 800  
Feb 19, Wed 6:30-8pm First Christian Reformed Freshman, Megan 30  
Feb 21, Fri 1:45-2:45pm All City, Holly 8  
Mar 4, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35  
Mar 10, Tues 6:30-8pm Avera, Joline 40  
Mar 11, Wed 6:30-8pm St Micheals HS, Rhonda 50  
Mar 18, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35  
Mar 25, Wed 6:30-8pm St Micheals Jr High, Rhonda 50  
Mar 28, Sat  10-11:30am American Heritage Girls/Trail Life, Janice 50  
Apr 1, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35  
Apr 15, Wed 6:30-8pm First Christian Reformed Seniors, Megan 13  
Apr 18, Sat 10-11:30am Hope Lutheran Church, Elaine 30  
Apr 19, Sun 10-11:am Eastman 4H, Cari 30  
Apr 22, Wed 6:30-8pm Delaware Reformed Church - Middle School, Katie 26  
Apr 24, Fri 1:45-245pm All City, Holly 8  
Apr 29, Wed 6:30-8pm Brandon Lutheran, Kristin 35  
May 6, Wed 6:30-8pm Okay We Will, Mandy 45  
May 15, Fri 1:45-2:45pm All City, Holly 8